APPOINTMENTS - 2007/08

CABINET PORTFOLIOS

Member	Portfolio
The Leader – Councillor Taylor (Policy, Leadership and Governance) (Chair)	Sustainable Communities Plan and Local Area Agreement Local Strategic Partnership Corporate Plan Scrutiny Corporate and Service Performance, Policy and Quality Area Performance Assessment External Relations/Public Relations Image and Reputation Partnership Companies Liaison with Management Board Emergency Planning Regional Matters
The Deputy Leader – Councillor O'Neill Cabinet Member (Finance, Procurement and Value for Money) (Deputy Chair)	Deputising on Leader items Strategic finance including budget- setting External Resources Operational finance including Revenues and Benefits Value for Money and Efficiency Community Cohesion Equalities Procurement Risk Management
Cabinet Member (Customer, Workforce and Legal Services) – Councillor Mrs. Johnson	Customer Services Democratic Services e-Government Information, Communication and Technology Health and Safety Human Resources Legal Services Training

Cabinet Member (Children, Learning and Young People) – Councillor Blundell	Children and Families Children and Young People's Social Care Early Years Post 16 education and training Schools Young People Youth Offending Service Youth Service
Cabinet Member (City Development) – Councillor Foster	Community Economic Development City Centre Facilities Management International liaison (except Lord Mayor's) New Deal for Communities Property and Building Services Regional Planning Transportation Urban Regeneration Local Development Framework/Local Planning
Cabinet Member (City Services) – Councillor H. Noonan	Building Cleaning Catering Highways and Lighting Liveability Public Protection Street Services (Grounds maintenance, refuse, street cleansing) Waste management
Cabinet Member (Climate Change, Housing and Sustainability) - Councillor Ridley	Agenda 21 Climate Change Strategy Carbon footprint Conservation Energy Conservation and Renewal Green Travel Housing Strategy Nottingham Declaration Sustainability

Cabinet Member (Community Services) – Councillor Ahmed	Social Care for Adults, Older People and Disabled People Carers Health Strategy and Policy Health Inequalities Public Health aspects of Public Protection
Cabinet Member (Culture, Leisure and Libraries) – Councillor Sawdon	Adult Education Archives Arts Heritage Libraries Museums Parks Sport Tourism
Cabinet Member (Neighbourhoods and Community Safety) – Councillor Matchet	Community Centres Community Safety Neighbourhood Management Refugees and Asylum Seekers Voluntary Sector Ward Forums Welfare Advice Services

Non-Voting Representatives on Cabinet

Maximum of four representatives, two of whom will be nominees of the numerically-largest opposition group and the other two of whom will come from the totality of the other (smaller) opposition groups, the two latter nominations to be submitted by those groups:

Councillor Benefield Councillor Duggins Councillor Mutton Councillor Nellist

LICENSING AND REGULATORY COMMITTEE

CHAIR	DEPUTY CHAIR
Councillor Charley	Councillor Harrison

Councillor Asif
Councillor Mrs. Bigham
Councillor Chater
Councillor Mrs. Griffin
Councillor Harvard
Councillor Ms Hunter
Councillor Mrs. Lancaster
Councillor Skinner
Councillor Smith
Councillor Williams

1 Lib Dem

PLANNING COMMITTEE

CHAIR	DEPUTY CHAIR
Councillor Cliffe	Councillor Ms Reece

Councillor Adalat
Councillor Bains
Councillor Charley
Councillor Ms Hunter
Councillor Kelsey
Councillor Lakha
Councillor McNicholas
Councillor Maton
Councillor Mulhall

1 Socialist

STANDARDS COMMITTEE

Councillor Lee - Substitute Councillor Skinner

Councillor Mulhall – Substitute Councillor Mrs. Lancaster

Councillor Williams - Substitute Councillor Cliffe

7 Independent Members

Alice Casey
Margaret Farrell
His Honour Judge Brian Farrer (Chair)
David Jackson
Professor Brian Ray
Bill Shakespeare
Jayne Willetts

REMUNERATION PANEL

Independent Members

Ken Armstrong
Peter Knatchbull-Hugessen
Ursula Russell (Chair)
Alan Weaver
Reverend Canon Justin Welby

Scrutiny Co-ordination Committee

Councillor Arrowsmith (Chair)

Councillor Williams (Deputy Chair)

Councillor Duggins Councillor Ms Hunter Councillor Lee Councillor Maton Councillor Mutton Councillor Ridge

Co-opted Members for Education Matters

Mrs. L. Wainscot (Nominated by the Church of England)

Mr. R. Potter (Nominated by the Roman Catholic Church)

Mr. D. Bone (Nominated from other faith groups in the city)

Mrs. D. Beech

Mrs. S. Hanson

Scrutiny Board 1

Finance, Procurement and Value for Money, Community Cohesion and Equalities, Customer, Workforce and Legal Services, Audit Issues

Councillor Williams (Chair)

Councillor Crookes (Deputy Chair)

Councillor Charley
Councillor Chater
Councillor Kelsey
Councillor Skipper
Councillor Townshend

1 Socialist member

Scrutiny Board 2

Children, Learning and Young People

Councillor Lee (Chair)

Councillor Mrs. Dixon (Deputy Chair)

Councillor Asif
Councillor Crookes
Councillor Mrs. Griffin
Councillor Kelly
Councillor Mrs. Lancaster
Councillor Mrs. Sweet

Co-opted Members for Education Matters

Mrs. L. Wainscot (Nominated by the Church of England)

Mr. R. Potter (Nominated by the Roman Catholic Church)

Mr. D. Bone (Nominated from other faith groups in the city)

Mrs. D. Beech

Mrs. S. Hanson

Scrutiny Board 3

City Development, City Services, Climate Change, Sustainability and Housing

Councillor Ridge (Chair)

Councillor Bains (Deputy Chair)

Councillor Adalat
Councillor Khan
Councillor Mrs. Lucas
Councillor Mulhall
Councillor Ms Reece
Councillor Mrs. Waters

Scrutiny Board 4

Community Services, Health (Policy and Inequalities), Culture, Leisure and Libraries, Neighbourhoods and Community Safety

Councillor Clifford (Chair)

Councillor Mrs Harper (Deputy Chair)

Councillor Gazey

Councillor O'Boyle

Councillor Patton

Councillor Skinner

Councillor Smith

Councillor Mrs. Waters

CONSTITUTION WORKING GROUP

2 Council Members on Standards Committee

Councillor Mulhall

Councillor Williams

2 Group Secretaries

Councillor Cliffe

Councillor McNicholas

1 Member from Controlling Group

Councillor Foster

1 Representative of Minority Groups

Councillor (member of minority group)

ENGINEERING CONTRACT PARTNERING BOARD

Cabinet Member (City Services) (Chair) – Councillor Noonan

Cabinet Member (City Development) - Councillor Foster

Cabinet Member (Finance, Procurement and Value for Money) – Councillor O'Neill

4 Members of Scrutiny

Councillor Bains

Councillor Charley

Councillor Mulhall

Councillor Ridge